CITAC Working Group Membership

In alphabetic order by country

Dr Celia Puglisi
INTI
CC 157, San Martin
BUENOS AIRES (1650)
ARGENTINA
Tel   + 54 11 4754 5151
Fax   + 54 11 4713 5311
email cpuglisi@inti.gov.ar


Mr Alan Squirrell
ILAC Secretariat
7 Leeds Street, RHODES, NSW 2138
AUSTRALIA
Tel   + 61 2 9736 8374
Fax   + 61 2 9736 8373
Email asquirrl@nata.asn.au


Dr Laurie Besley
National Metrology Institute
PO Box 264, Lindfield NSW 2070
AUSTRALIA
Tel   + 61 2 9449 0159
Fax   + 61 2 9983 1398
Email Laurie.Besley@measurement.gov.au


Dr Ales Fajgelj
International Atomic Energy Agency
Wagramer Strasse 5, P.O. Box 100
A-1400 Vienna,
AUSTRIA
Tel   + 43 1 2600 28233
Fax   + 43 1 2600 28222
Email A.Fajgelj@iaea.org


Prof Dr Wolfhard Wegscheider 
(CITAC Treasurer)

Dept. of General & Analytical Chemistry
University of Leoben
Franz-Josef Strasse 18
A-8700 Leoben,
AUSTRIA
Tel   + 43 3842 402 7000
Fax   + 43 3842 402 7012
Email wegschei@unileoben.ac.at
www.unileoben.ac.at/~chemie/wegschei.html


Prof Dr Paul De Bièvre
Accreditation and Quality Assurance 
Duineneind 9
B 2460 Kasterlee
BELGIUM
Tel   + 32 14 851 338
Fax   + 32 14 853 908
Email paul.de.bievre@skynet.be

 

Prof Dr Hendrik Emons
Institute for Reference Materials and Measurements (IRMM)
Joint Research Centre European Commission
Retieseweg 111
2440 Geel
BELGIUM
Tel   + 32 14 571 722
Fax   + 32 14 571 548
Email hendrik.emons@ec.europa.eu

 

Dr Olívio Pereira de Oliveira Junior
Instituto de Pesquisas Energeticas e Nucleares (IPEN)
Av. Lineu Prestes 2242, Cidade Universitaria, 05508-000 Sao Paulo – SP
BRAZIL
Tel + 55 11 3817 7180
Fax + 55 11 3814 4695
Email: oliviojr@ipen.br


Dr Vera Ponçano (CITAC Past-Chair)
Technical Director of the Metrology Network of Sao Paulo State (REMESP)
Rua Padre Olavo Pereira da Silva, 28
Cid. Sao Francisco
São Paulo - SP
CEP: 05353 100
BRAZIL
Tel   + 55 11 8458 3715
Fax   + 55 11 3283 1073
Email vera.poncano@remesp.org.br


Mrs Gabriela Massiff
Fundación Chile
Av. El Condor 844, Ciudad Empresarial,
Huechuraba, Santiago
CHILE
Tel   + 56 2 242 8180
Fax   + 56 2 242 8182
Email gmassiff@fundacionchile.cl


Prof Yu Yadong
National Research Centre for CRMs
18, Bei San Huan Dong Lu, Chaoyangqu
100013 Beijing
CHINA
Tel   + 86 10 6427 1638
Fax   + 86 10 6422 8404
Email yuyd@nrccrm.org.cn


Prof Dr Miloslav Suchanek
EURACHEM-CZ
Department of Analytical Chemistry
Institute of Chemical Technology (ICT)
166 28 Prague 6
Czech Republic
Tel   + 420 22044 3685
Fax   + 420 22044 3685
Email miloslav.suchanek@vscht.cz

 

Prof Ivo Leito
University of Tartu
Institute
of Chemistry
Jakobi 2
Tartu 51014
Estonia
Tel: +372-518-4176
Email: ivo.leito@ut.ee


Prof Timo Hirvi
Center for Metrology and Accreditation
P.O.Box 9, FL-02151 ESPOO
FINLAND
Tel   + 358 9 616 74 50
Fax   + 358 9 616 74 67
Email timo.hirvi@mikes.fi

Dr Philippe Charlet (CITAC Secretary)
Laboratoire National de Métrologie et d`Essais (LNE)
29, avenue Roger Hennequin
78197 TRAPPES Cedex 
FRANCE
Tel   + 33 1 30 69 21 95
Fax   + 33 1 30 69 12 34
Email philippe.charlet@lne.fr

Dr Ioannis Papadakis
Consultant
Megistis 25, 17455 Alimos, Athens
GREECE
Tel   + 30 6977 190905
Fax   + 30 2107 212909
Email ioanpapadakis@yahoo.gr


Dr Tai Lun Ting
Government Laboratory
7/F Ho Man Tin Government Offices
88 Chung Hau Street, KOWLOON
HONG KONG, CHINA
Tel   + 852 2 762 3701
Fax   + 852 2 714 4083
Email tlting@govtlab.gov.hk

Mr Prabhat K. Gupta
Scientist G and Head
Chemical Metrology Section
National Physical Laboratory
Dr. K.S. Krishnan Road
New Delhi-110012
INDIA
Tel: +91-11-45608232
Fax: +91-11-25726938
Email: prabhat@mail.nplindia.ernet.in
NEW MEMBER SINCE 2008

Mrs  Máire Walsh
Newton, Celbridge, Co
Kildare
IRELAND

Tel: +353 1 6271522
Email: mcwalsh@iol.ie

Dr Ilya Kuselman (CITAC Chair)
National Physical Laboratory of Israel (INPL)
Givat Ram, Jerusalem 91904,
ISRAEL
Tel   + 972 2 5661856
Fax   + 972 2 652 07 97
Email ilya.kuselman@moital.gov.il

Dr Koichi Chiba
National Metrology Institute of Japan (NMIJ)
National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science
and Technology (AIST), Higashi 1-1-1
Tsukuba Central 5-2, Tsukuba 305-8565
JAPAN
Tel + 81 298 614420
Fax + 81 298 614420
Email kk-chiba@aist.go.jp

 

Dr Hun Young So
Division of Chemistry & Radiation
KRISS
PO Box 102, Yusong
TAEJON 305-600,
KOREA
Tel   + 82 42 868 5040
Fax   + 82 42 868 5042
Email hyso@kriss.re.kr


Dr Yoshito Mitani Nakanishi
CENAM (Metrologia de Materiales)
Apdo Postal 1-100 centro
CP 76000 QUERETARO, QRO
MEXICO
Tel   + 52 442 2110 560
Fax   + 52 442 2162626
Email ymitani@cenam.mx


Dr Laly Samuel
Measurement Standards Laboratory
of New Zealand
5 Sheffield Crescent, Bishopdale 8053
PO Box 20-028, Christchurch

NEW ZEALAND
Tel   + 64-3-358 6837
Fax   + 64-3-358 9506
Email l.samuel@irl.cri.nz

GIREDMET
Director of Institute, 
Prof Dr Yury Parkhomenko
5, B. Tolmachevsky per.
Moscow

RUSSIA
Contact Person: 
Dr Vasilissa Baranovskaya
Tel: +7(495)239-9950
Fax: +7(495)951-6225
Email: bara@girmet.ru

NEW and 1st FIRMMEMBER SINCE 2008


Prof Yuri Karpov
State R&D Institute of Rare Metals Industry Association "Analytica"
5 B. Tolmachevskij Pereulok, 109017 Moscow
RUSSIA
Tel   + 7 495 9538791
Fax   + 7 495 9538791
Email analytica@girmet.ru


Dr Wynand Louw
(CITAC Vice Chair)
National Metrology Institute
of South Africa (NMISA)
P/Bag X 34, Lynnwood Ridge
0040

SOUTH AFRICA
Tel   + 27 12 841 4227
Fax   + 27 12 841 2131
Email wlouw@nmisa.org


Dr Chainarong Cherdchu
Department of Chemical Metrology and Biometry,
National Institute of Metrology (Thailand)
3/5 Moo 3 Tombol Klong 5, Amphur Klong Luang, Phatumthani 12120 
THAILAND
Tel +66 (0) 2577 5100 Ext. 2342
Fax +66 (0) 2577 5096
Email ccherdchu@hotmail.com


Dr Robert Kaarls
BIPM - CIPM - CCQM
Klaverwydenstraat 13
2381 VX Zoeterwoude
THE NETHERLANDS
Tel   + 31 71 580 22 31
Fax   + 31 71 580 47 77
Email rkaarls@euronet.nl

Dr Steve Ellison
Laboratory of the Government Chemist
Queens Road, TEDDINGTON
Middlesex, TW11 0LY
UNITED KINGDOM
Tel   + 44 181 943 7325
Fax   + 44 181 943 2767
Email s.ellison@lgc.co.uk


Dr Martin Milton
National Physical Laboratory
Hampton Road, TEDDINGTON
Middlesex, TW11 0LW
UNITED KINGDOM
Tel   + 44 181 943 6826
Fax   + 44 181 943 6755
Email martin.milton@npl.co.uk

Prof Venkatesh Iyengar
11750 Old Georgetown Road
Apartment 2235
North Bethesda, MD 20852
USA
Tel + 1 301 320 6274
Fax + 1 301 320 6274
Email gviyengar@gmail.com

 

Mrs Cathy Burns
Food and Drug Administration
6th Ave and Kipling St., DFC-Bldg 20
Denver, CO 80225
USA
Tel   + 1 303 236 3021
Fax   + 1 303 236 3551
Email cathy.burns@fda.hhs.gov



Dr Willie May
Director, Chemical Science and Technology Laboratory
NIST
100 Bureau Drive
Mailstop 8300
GAITHERSBURG, MD 20899-8300
USA
Tel + 1 301 975 8300
Fax + 1 301 975 3845
Email wem@nist.gov

Dr Jerry D. Messman
Stranaska Scientific LLC
4025 Automation Way, Building A,
Fort Collins,Colorado 80525
USA
Post Office Box 270334, 
Fort Collins, Colorado 80527-0334
USA
Tel: +1 970-282-3840
Fax: + 1 970-282-7040
Email: jerrym@stranaska.com
NEW MEMBER SINCE 2008



Dr Wayne Wolf
Beltsville Human Nutrition Research Centre
Ag
ricultural Research Service
US Department of Agriculture
10300 Baltimore Blvd
Beltsville, MD 20705,
USA
Tel   + 1 301 504 8927
Fax   + 1 301 504 8314
Email
Wayne.Wolf@ars.usda.gov